Reminiscing//

Fun fact: I’m writing this thinking it’s a Sunday night, but nope, it’s the dreadful Monday! In 2 short days, August will be creeping up on us-and all I can think is WHERE DID THIS YEAR GO!? It’s like Christmas is just around the corner!

Anyways, here comes another post about me reminiscing about travel. My parents just head off on a well-deserved vacation, going on a cruise to Europe! They’re hitting Spain, Italy, and here I am wishing I was still travelling. Travelling just takes me to a different place. The world has so much to see, and it just makes me feel so free, so independent. It allows me to be stress-free, explore what I love, and be at peace with myself. You know what they say, sometimes, it’s most important to be alone and reflect with yourself. You are the most important to yourself. Travel is where that really comes out for me.

The next place I want to adventure off to would probably be Greece! What about all of you? Any last minute August summer adventures?

Leave a comment